How to calibrate your pendulum

Pendulum calibration_20141207One of the most frequent questions I am asked is “How do you know your pendulum is accurate?”. Short answer – calibrate it!

I have several pendulums with which I work, and I can generally trust the responses I get. However, pendulums can definitely pick up energy from the environment – metal, wood, water, electricity, personal auras, etc – so it’s a good practice to calibrate your pendulum each time you use it.

This is especially important the first time you use it. Don’t assume a vertical swing means “yes”…. for your pendulum, that could mean “no”!

CALIBRATING YOUR PENDULUM

Hold your pendulum chain between your thumb and forefinger and allow the “bob” to dangle freely. I typically drape the pendulum chain over my first finger, but that is a personal choice.

I prefer a “natural” calibration method, i.e. asking the pendulum to reveal its own patterns by asking a question I know to be true, false, unknown and observing the reaction.

OR

You may program your pendulum with the standard responses, by giving it specific instructions such as:

  • please give me a vertical swing for yes
  • please give me a horizontal swing for no
  • please circle anti-clock-wise for do not know/not ready to know

With either method, be patient; it may take some time on your first attempt. It is recommended that you recalibrate your pendulum frequently (I do this at the start of any new reading session), and ensure you cleanse it of any residual negative energies before working with it.

In the next post, we’ll take a look at how to cleanse your crystal pendulums.

4 comments

  1. Leo · 10 Days Ago

    Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Della Ratcliffe · 2 Days Ago

      Sorry for the delay in responding, Leo. Yes, I have been creating some small ebooks for my newsletter subscribers and Circle members, and definitely want to expand those offerings (they are generally 20 pages or less at this point). I have done a little guest blogging. Thanks for introducing this possibility for your viewers! I will definitely check out your site and be in touch. Thanks again.

      Like

  2. Pingback: How to calibrate your pendulum | GrannyMoon's Morning Feast
  3. Pingback: Four ways to cleanse and energize your crystal pendulum | Inner Journey Events

Leave a Reply

