Personal Development, Personal Growth

A waterfall of gratitude

Last week, I rode the bus home after dropping off my car for some minor repairs. I love riding the busThank you_20141211_v2 – I can enjoy the scenery, get to chat to all kinds of interesting people and relax. And once again, I observed just how friendly most of the passengers were: as each one left the bus, they turned to the driver and said “thank you”.

I had noticed this simple act of gratitude before. As I left the bus, saying “thank you”, I realized something else: the driver received gratitude literally every few minutes…. all day…. every day. WOW! A waterfall of gratitude!

I started wondering what it would be like to have so much gratitude pouring into one’s life.

Let’s find out!

If you don’t already practice gratitude, remember to express it each and every day to the people in your life – family, friends, colleagues and people you encounter every day… the clerk at the grocery store, the bus driver, the cab driver….

I thank you in the language of flowers, with this image of the Sweet Pea, which represents gratitude and “thank you for the lovely time”!

Thank you for visiting this blog, thank you for being part of my journey and my growth, thank you for being you!

~ Della

2 thoughts on “A waterfall of gratitude”

Leave a Reply

