Goals, Life Hacks, Personal Development, Personal Growth, PSYCH-K, Self-Limiting Beliefs, Shamanism, Tip of the Day

What impossible thing did you do today?

IMG_4678

What impossible thing will you do tomorrow?

Wild talk? Maybe. But I believe we have all had the experience of achieving something that we once thought to be impossible.

Perhaps it was something that, when completed, we may have thought, “Why did I ever think I couldn’t do that?

Maybe it wasn’t impossible after all. Perhaps you had to:

  • learn new skills
  • resolve a self-limiting belief
  • remove the obstacles in your way
  • ask for support
  • learn to believe in yourself
  • learn how to dream the impossible

For many of us, it is that last one that makes the difference – learning how to dream BIG.

If that’s the case, ask your Self this one very important question:

WP 584 x 100-7

That’s it. Simple. “Wouldn’t it be great if I could…?”

 And therein lies your answer…  your impossible dream.

You will figure it out and, on the way, you will learn some amazing awesome things about your Self. I promise you. And one of those things you will learn is how to believe in your Self.

You may  have to start small. You may have to build up to the BHAGs (Big Hairy Audacious Goals). Or maybe not… but how will you know if you don’t try?

And you may have to ask for support. And that’s okay too. Sometimes we need someone to help us find the way. To call us on “our stuff”. The work that I do can be that support. We can take a shamanic journey to open up even more possibilities, and to (re)connect you with your Wise Inner Self. And with a PSYCH-K facilitation, you will create your goals and – so important! – identify the self-limiting beliefs that are holding you back. Once you are “whole brain” balanced about your beliefs and goals (i.e. conscious and subconscious mind in alignment) there’s nothing holding you back!

For me, today, the impossible thing was simply walking. I find such joy now strolling through my neighbourhood, listening to the birds, smiling at a neighbour, watching the plants go through their winter cycle and – in our mild weather – start to put out the tiniest of buds.

Three years ago, the thought of talking a stroll was a magical thought. An impossibility. I couldn’t walk more than a few yards without excruciating pain. Then I had two life-changing knee replacement surgeries and was able to realize my dream. As I left the hospital, I created a new magical thought:  completing a triathlon within a year. That dream was realized last year, and I am now aiming for my second.

In the words of Lao Tsu:

WP 584 x 100-8

Leave a Reply

