Lunar Cycles, Wheel of the Year

Full Blood Moon in Taurus: triple powered!

Image by D Mz from Pixabay Full Blood Moon in Taurus November 8 at 10:02 UTC, 3:02 am PST, 6:02 am EST, 10:02 pm AEDT and "true" Samhain, November 7th at 10:36 UTC / 05:36 EST / 02:36 PST Wow! There is so much to unpack with the coming full moon! Not only will we… Continue reading Full Blood Moon in Taurus: triple powered!

Advertisement
Lunar Cycles

Thanksgiving Blessings

Image source CanvaPro These words from Mary Oliver, in her poem “Rice”, speak to me in so many ways. On this day of Thanksgiving here in Canada— its feasts and celebrations rooted in a complex mix of both indigenous and settler traditions, including the bounty of the harvest — Oliver’s words call to us to… Continue reading Thanksgiving Blessings

Lunar Cycles

Full Moon in Aries: the courage of stillness

Full Moon in Aries October 9 @ 20:54 UTC,  5:54 pm EDT,  1:54 pm PDT, and October 10 @ 7:54 am AEST  This Full Moon — the last in the current wheel of the year, which begins again at Samhain — finds us in the fire sign Aries and is a good time to reflect… Continue reading Full Moon in Aries: the courage of stillness

Lunar Cycles

Going Dark with the New Moon

Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash New Moon in Leo: July 28, 2022 at 17:54 UTC • 10:54 am PDT • 1:54 pm EDT For me, every new moon is an invitation to “go dark”, like the moon herself — invisible to most, connected to my deep inner wisdom and my intuition, and strengthening my ability to connect… Continue reading Going Dark with the New Moon

Lunar Cycles

Dreaming and manifesting with the New Moon in Leo

New Moon in Leo . . . and so much more! July 28, 2022 at 17:54 UTC • 10:54 am PDT • 1:54 pm EDT Are you ready for the New Moon in Leo? In addition to the inspirational power of fiery Leo, this coming lunar month brings us several influences and energies from the… Continue reading Dreaming and manifesting with the New Moon in Leo

Lunar Cycles

The Wisdom of your Moon sign

Image from Canva Pro (den-belitsky) Many of us are aware of our Sun Sign, which we see referenced in various daily horoscopes. Our Sun sign is the Self that we show to the world. But our Moon sign is akin to our “secret identify”, our inner super s/hero: the wise inner self or subconscious that… Continue reading The Wisdom of your Moon sign

Lunar Cycles

Super Full Moon in Capricorn: you are the leader in your life

Blessings on the Super Full Moon in Capricorn July 13, 2022 at 18:38 UTC • 11:38 am PDT • 2:38 pm EDT We began this lunar month with a two-fold invitation: to honour the new moon in Cancer with a day of silence, meditation or contemplation, and to recognize the invitation to step into the expansiveness… Continue reading Super Full Moon in Capricorn: you are the leader in your life

Lunar Cycles

Sailing with the New Moon in Cancer

Blessings on the Micro New Moon in Cancer June 28 @ 02:52 UTC • 7:52 pm PDT • 10:52 pm EDT Energies of the New Moon in Cancer As a water sign tapping into our emotional and intuitive side, Cancer can be such a nurturing, mothering and comforting sign — and perhaps a calming respite… Continue reading Sailing with the New Moon in Cancer

Lunar Cycles

New Moon in Gemini: Breathe, Rejoice

New Moon: May 30 at 1:30 am UTC, 7:30 am EDT, 4:30 am PDT Who wands — or needs! — to play? To frolic? To rejoice? I know I do. My soul is aching for a time of ease and simplicity and connection. It yearns to look up at the sky, stars, and moon, while sitting around… Continue reading New Moon in Gemini: Breathe, Rejoice

Lunar Cycles

Full Blood Moon in Scorpio

We began this lunar journey with a lot of activity in that sky of ours, and all I can now say is, “Buckle your seat belts, Moon Child, because this bumpy ride is not yet over!" The Full Moon in Scorpio arrives May 15 @ 9:14 PDT, May 16 @ 12:14 am EDT and May… Continue reading Full Blood Moon in Scorpio